powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 06, 2005 - 6:09 p.m.

Seeing Red

Sorry I haven't been posting. There just hasn't been that much to write about. Work, classes, TV, reading, playing Dance Dance Revolution (splurged on that last week and have been enjoying it immensely), eating, sleeping, blah, blah, blah.

I was B's birthday on Monday, and I had intended to write a whole entry on his varied, and often entertaining, personality and how he's grown and changed since I became his nanny. But I didn't have time on Monday, and by Tuesday the birthday glow had worn off and he was being a real pain. So, I didn't really feel like writing a glowing account of his strengths.

On Friday, I returned to the hairdresser for my latest cut and color, and this time she threw caution to the wind and totally went with the red. There's certainly no doubt about there being copper in my hair now, is there? I absolutely love it, and I've gotten nothing but rave reviews from both friends and complete strangers. Four people complimented the new color before I even left the salon. It's funny how happy a simple hair color change can make me. I guess it's because I feel that the brightness of it matches my spunky personality, plus I love how it brings out my eyes. So, I think I have roped myself into not inexpensive trips to the salon every 6-8 weeks for the forseeable future. But that's not a huge price to pay, I think, for the boost in confidence and sense of fun it brings me, especially at a time when I am single and headed for some serious life changes.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005