powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 12, 2005 - 1:13 p.m.

Enough Is Enough!

It's snowing again, and quite heavily. Apparently God forgot to send the spring memo to the VP of New England Weather. This really is getting ridiculous. It snowed a couple inches on Monday, and we've probably gotten 6 inches or so since last night. And it continues to pile up. Ugh.

I am sick of driving in snow and having my car covered in ice, sand, and salt. I am tired of walking in snow and having to wear clunky, practical shoes. I have had it with the dry air from having the heat on all the time and still either being chilly or having to bundle up in layers or blankets. Seriously, we're more than a third of the way through March. This is getting a wee bit ridiculous.

To cheer myself up from the snow blues, I made myself an absurdly simple and tasty lunch. I took a can of refrigerator crescent rolls and rolled sliced ham or roast beef and cheese inside them before baking. I paired the delicious meat and cheese rolls with an equally simple but yummy sald of chopped tomatoes and cucumbers with just a bit of balsamic vinegar and salt and pepper. Mmmmmm. And the best part is, I have plenty of leftovers to enjoy tomorrow.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005