powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 23, 2005 - 2:16 p.m.

Holy Interviews Batman!

Oy. I just finished my second phone interview for a Child Life internship. Since the first one was actually for two programs, I only have one more to go, and it's not until next week. Let me tell you, these interviews are draining! Having two or three, admittedly very friendly, people grill you about a field you are just beginning to know is scary. Still, I think the interviews have gone pretty well. I should get a response about last week's, for the two separate campuses of Children's Hospital and Clinics of Minnesota, in a couple of weeks. Today's interview was for Cincinnati Children's Hospital, one of the best pediatric hospitals in the country, and they said they hope to make their decisions this week. At least I won't have to wait very long! And I have another interview, this time for Children's Hospital of Dallas, on Monday. Stressful stuff.

Luckily, my life got a fair bit less stressful last week. My compatriots and I pulled off a successful contest of Williams Trivia, which had been consuming an embarassing amount of my time in the preceding weeks. We had a lot of fun, though, and it was nice to spend a weekend back at my college stomping ground. Last week I also took the finals in both my classes, so I am done with my classroom time, too. Yay! I am pretty much assured of an A in one class, and I think I will do just as well in the other. So, all's well that ends well, I guess.

Now that those things aren't occupying my time, I have a lot more free time. Today I even went to the gym and did a step aerobics class. I am totally out of shape compared to a year or so ago, but I am hopeful that I can get back on track. I certainly feel accomplished having gotten a good workout today. I really need to get on track now, since I only have two weeks of free time left before B is finished with school for the year, and I am back to working 11+ hours a day.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005