powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 08, 2005 - 4:15 p.m.

Depths of Winter

The weather is gross today. It's been snowing or sleeting in fits and starts all day, so once I got a couple of important errands taken care of this morning, I decided to stay home for the duration and stay cozy. So I've been filling my time with web surfing, West Wing watching, and playing my new Gamecube. Boy the life of this single 29 year-old is exciting and adventurous!

Seriously, though, I don't mind the down time. I went out to dinner with a bunch of friends last night, and we hung out until almost 2AM. I spent much of Thursday, which was a snow day for the kids, playing in the snow and building jumps for sledding. And soon, I will be taking classes two days a week, volunteering two days a week, and still doing my usual routine of nanny duties. A quiet day at home is not a bad thing.

I belatedly invited some people to come hang out with me this evening, but with the combination of late notice and bad weather, I am not really expecting anyone to show. If I remain alone, I may enjoy a soak in the tub and a glass of wine in front of the fireplace.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005