powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 25, 2004 - 4:53 p.m.

Vacation Ideas

So, I have vacation time coming the first two weeks of July. The weeks aren't flexible, since that is when the family I work for goes to Cape Cod.

Anyone have any vacation time around then and want to hang out with me? Or have any ideas about fun places to go or things to do on my own? I have enough in my budget to travel, but probably shouldn't spend the money on somewhere as exciting as Europe or somesuch, as tempting as that is...

I am toying around with a handful of ideas and have already discarded others (like going to Tennessee to visit my family... I love them, but TN in July = unhappy me. I'd rather wrap myself in Saran Wrap and hang out in a sauna). I might spend a few days on Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. I'd love to go camping, but that is no fun on my own. I've also thought it would be a nice time to visit Montreal or Nova Scotia, both of which are very doable trips from here, and I have never been to Canada.

So, any suggestions? I love historical sites, great scenery (including the kind with XY chromosomes), and good food. It would be really nice to spend some time on a beach. Nice museums are a big plus as are cities that have nice zoos. But I am open to just about anything. Except maybe Compton. :)

today's project: experimenting with not planning the day. :)

Did you know? Spider plants remove some pollutants, such as formaldehyde, from the air.

consecutive workout days: one. There have been too few of late, but at least the scale is being kind...

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005