powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 19, 2004 - 10:25 a.m.

Sassy Advice

Smart and Sassy is probably my new favorite website. These women are brutally and hilariously honest. Plus, since there are three of them their advice often comes from different perspectives. I've always been a sucker for advice columns. Sometimes I get a kick out of hearing the idiotic situations people get themselves into. Occasionally it's nice to be reminded that there are people out there with worse problems than mine - none of the people I work with stink, for instance, at least not now that we're through with potty training. :) And, who knows, someday the advice I read in one of these columns may come in handy - maybe I should buy my mom that cool mumu I saw on QVC for her birthday... oh, wait, remember what happened to "Disowned in Detroit"?... :) Anyway, you should go check out the site. It is a lot of fun.

I finally got a chance to tell S, my employer, about my plans to stick around until January due to the breakup. She was, as expected, happy that I can work for them for a few extra months, but she was also surprisingly upset and angry for me. It was nice to hear, from someone who has seen me and Sam together quite a bit, how surprised she was. It's not that I enjoy shocking people, but their surprise somewhat justifies my own and makes me feel less as though I missed signs and signals. I had suggested to Sam that he come visit the kids if he does end up in the area this summer, since they like him so much. I told S that he might call to set that up, and she said she wasn't too keen on the idea as she doesn't really want to see him. So, I guess she's pretty pissed. Oy. I appreciate her loyalty, and the part of me that is totally pissed at the guy appreciates the backup. But I have no intention of inducing people to turn against him. I do feel ill-used by him, but I think his actions were based far more on ignorance than malice. That doesn't entirely excuse them, of course, but it means that I ultimately still think he is a good person.

today's project: undecided, but possibly baking banana muffins for B day

Did you know? The oldest known house cat was just over 36 years old when she died in the 1930's.

consecutive workout days: 3! Today's was a good one, too. 15 minutes each on Stairmaster, bike, and elliptical - I

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005