powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 03, 2004 - 10:25 a.m.

Relaxed

[written last night but posted today because m net connection was not cooperating. Note to self: must get ethernet port fixed.]

The massage was awesome. Probably the best I have ever had. I left feeling calmer, taller, more graceful, more peaceful. I just wish I could share some of my relaxation with Sam, who is rapidly approaching exams and traveling to his grandmother's memorial service this weekend, or Baf, whose life seems a little crazy right now.

Along with a few knots and sore spots, the massage revealed to me that I have been playing way too much Text Twist. While lying on the massage table with peaceful music playing, my mind kept drifting to six letter words and how many smaller words I could dissect them into... Maybe it's time to take a break. :) I've also been playing a little Collapse. Unlike Text Twist, which appeals to the geeky vocabulary part of my brain, Collapse appeals to the spatial relations part. I think my performance in both games is somewhat hindered by the fact that I play them on a laptop without a mouse. I've been meaning to get a TV tray or something similar to put my computer on by the couch. I should get a mouse while I am at it, and see if my scores go up.

I finally got around to making dumplings today. I froze them, though, so that I can take them to Smash Night tomorrow to share. No, I am not bent on destruction, Smash Night is when many of my friends get together and use Super Smash Brothers Melee as a drinking game. The concept was originally Sam's, so it's a bummer he can't be there. Anyway, I think the dumplings will be good; they certainly look good. I was surprised at how quickly the technique for folding the dough around the filling came back to me, since the last time I made them was more than three years ago. It took me almost an hour and a half to shape about five dozen, but, when I have the free time, I enjoy such labor intensive cooking projects.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005