powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

December 23, 2003 - 10:10 a.m.

I'll Be Home For Christmas

I leave for Tennessee at 7:30 this evening. And I will be done with work around 2:45. With traffic and the increased terror alert, we are allowing lots of time to get to the aiport and then through the various lines. We also have to drop my car off at the dealership to have a bunch of random repairs done - it needs a modification to the shifting system due to a recall, I have a broken taillight, the air bag light is on, it needs an oil change, and the power windows don't work (such a pain at toll booths and drive through windows!) It'll be nice to have that all cleared up while I am out of town and not in need of my own set of wheels.

I was up until 1AM last night cleaning, wrapping presents, and packing in preparation for my trip. I barely managed to fit one gift into my suitcase. I actually had to intentionally smush one corner of the box a tad to make it squeeze in. The rest of the gifts are a bit smaller, and some are fragile, so I'll be carrying them on and hoping no one throws their luggage on top of them in an overhead bin. Ah, the stress of living far away from one's family at Christmas!

So, I was finally able to upload the promised pictures. We'll start with the costumes from the play. Neither is a particularly good pciture of me, but at least you can see my turn of the century garb:

Then there's the example of the placemats the kids and I made. Each one is a bit different, but you get the idea from seeing one:

And, last but not leat, the upper crust Christmas lights. The pictures don't quite do them justice, but again you get the idea:

Gotta run before either the dog or the little boy gets into mischief! :)

today's project: hoping for uneventful travel

musing about: hanging out with my family - yay!

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005