powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 11, 2003 - 4:48 p.m.

Boys of Indian Summer

Today is an absolutely gorgeous Indian Summer day. It's sunny, in the 70s, and the leaves are vivid in shades of persimmon, goldenrod, and scarlet. I only wish I could be at Fenway Park watching the game right now! That would be truly ideal, since I could both be outside and watch the game.

Instead I am sitting in my room with only one window (which my back is faciing) watching on TV. Still, I really can't complain as the Sox are already leading 2-0 after the first inning! Just before the game started I decided to make a prediction as to the outcome of the game. So, before all my readers, I hereby state that I expect the Red Sox to win today with a score of 4-2. Let's hope I am right, at least about the winning part!

With the weather so perfect, the leaves stunning, and my team taking an early lead, it's no wonder I am in a much better mood than last night. I got about nine hours of sleep last night, and my throat feels much better, though I am still suffering some annoying sinus congestion. My mood was further improved by getting a pair of rollerblades this afternoon at a sporting goods store's closing sale. Maybe I will try them out tomorrow on the bike path.

today's project: enjoying fall

musing about: whether to have a pumpkin carving party again this year

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005