powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

September 17, 2003 - 7:19 p.m.

Useful Machines and Yummy Food

Did you know that a Foreman Grill makes a heck of a sandwich press? Why buy a panini machine when you can just use your handy dandy little "lean, mean, fat reducing grilling machine" to make scrumptious hot sandwiches? I am currently eating a tomato, pesto, and mozzarella sandwich on rosemary sourdough bread, and it is beyond delicious! Complete with attractive grill marks on the bread which is crispy on the outside and soft and warm on the inside. The cheese is all melty, and life is good!

Can you tell that grilled cheese, even if it's doctored up a bit, is one of my favorite comfort foods?

I need all the comfort I can get right now. Between the bad news at the vet this week and my worries that Isabel will wreak havoc on my travel plans on Friday, I am a touch stressed... Luckily, I have my toasty, tasty dinner, and I am watching the Red Sox (who are currently 2.5 games in the lead of the AL wild card race) hoping they will win the third game in a row against the Devil Rays. I think I can cope. :)

today's project: we made pipe cleaner people and the kids LOVED it. :)

musing about: whether another woman (Isabel) will come between me and my man

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005