powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 25, 2003 - 8:26 a.m.

It's Wednesday Already?

My plan of keeping busy so the time will go by quickly this week appears to be working so far. I can't believe it is already Wednesday! That means the week is halfway over, yay!

So far this week I've taken the kids to get their hair cut, to the playground, and to the zoo. The weather was finally hot yesterday so when we got home from the zoo I decided it was time for some water play. We had some serious fun with just a big tub of water, some cups, and spray bottles. First the kids squirted each other, then we all doused one another with cupfulls of water. Once again I am reminded that even the simplest activities can mean big fun!

On today's agenda is a trip to the pool, hopefully. We have a call in to a repairman for the broken upstairs AC unit, but I don't think I will sit around and wait for him to call or show up. I'll just keep my cell phone with me, so S can call if she hears back from them. The pool is only 15 minutes away, so we could get home quickly if need be. I'd hate to stay home only to discover that they can't come until tomorrow or even Friday. Why waste one of the first truly summery days we've had? If I don't get out and get my skin used to being in the sun, I am going to get burned to a crisp in the Caribbean even with my hard-core sunscreen habit!

Well, now that that is resolved, I guess I should go pack a bag of towels, snacks, drinks, sunscreen, coloring books, and so on. It's incredible how much stuff you need for a simple pool outing with three kids!

today's project: splish splash!

musing about: showing my glaringly white skin in public!

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005