powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 07, 2003 - 8:20 p.m.

Furball with Hairball

I present to you, the funniest stuffed animal ever!

And while expelling some of the contents of its stomach...

Isn't that hysterical? My parents got it at a yard sale while I was visiting them last weekend. We just couldn't resist that goofy face!

This evening, for lack of anything better to watch, I stumbled upon Best of the One Hit Wonders on VH1. Not only did it feature such laughable artists as Gary Glitter and Spandau Ballet, but it was hosted by Williams Shatner! That man has range! He can go from a Priceline.com commercial to an episode of Rescue 911. Boy, he sure didn't let the role of Captain Kirk limit his career!

Now, as I anxiously await the American Idol results show, I am watching Animal Planet and being amused by the adorable wombats! They are so round and cute.

Today was a good day with the wee folk. Minimal nagging and reasonably good behavior. I took the kids to the playground where they are free to, literally, monkey around as much as they want. Watching the agility with which these children swing on the monkey bars and shimmy up swingset posts, you would think they were raised by lemurs! One of the high points of the day, though, was B's infectious giggle while he was stretched out on the couch and I shook him and cried, "Earthquake!" Some days it is so simple to make them smile. :)

today's project: procrastinating rather than cleaning the bathroom - I hate scrubbing grout!

musing about: whether justice will be served and Josh voted off AI.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005