powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 02, 2003 - 10:01 p.m.

Twiddling My Thumbs

In just over 25 hours I should be landing in Charlottesville. Then all I have to do is claim my bags, pick up the rental car (Sam doesn't have a car so I am renting one to enable us to do things like go hiking) and drive a few miles before confronting Sam... and four months of baggage... I am still mostly excited but also tangibly nervous.

Since I won't be getting to his place until midnight and he has class on Friday morning, we'll pretty much need to say hello and then go straight to bed. We have a fair bit to talk about, so in order to prevent my chattiness getting the best of me, I am staying up past my bedtime tonight so I'll be too tired to keep us up talking all night.

I am currently indulging my taste for geeky television in the form of Law and Order. Many of my all-time favorite shows are somewhat intellectual, and Law and Order is one of them. Another favorite is The West Wing, also a prime example. I love shows that make me think and/or feel smart. When I was a kid I liked Magnum P.I. and Matlock. I find it somewhat fitting that Sam is now in law school. :) Of course, I also enjoy the brainless joy of some reality shows: Trading Spaces, A Makeover Story, American Idol. The fictional shows are stand-bys, though, because they screen out or at least mock the truly idiotic, depraved, and psychotic elements of humanity.

today's project: painting miniature wooden birdhouses

musing about: how I let Fox waste my time tonight

Twitter away!

bafleyanne - 2003-04-03 13:41:40
Have a great time! I look forward to hearing all about it when you get back. And think good thoughts for me at around 2:25 on Saturday--that's when I'll be competing!
-------------------------------

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005