powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 28, 2003 - 4:18 p.m.

Friday Five

I just wrote an entry about my day so far, but I also wanted to do this week's Friday Five. So enjoy two entries in one day, but don't get used to it!

1. What was your most memorable moment from the last week? Getting the mix CD in the mail from Sam.

2. What one person touched your life this week? Plenty did, but primarily Sam by surprising me with the CD which was really sweet. He worked really hard to put it together for me.

3. How have you helped someone this week? Gosh, that's an interesting one. I've helped the kids get dressed, do homework, and practice the monkey bars, but that's so typical it hardly counts. I made a friend who's going through a really tough time laugh. I hope that it helped her.

4. What one thing do you need to get done by this time next week? I need to call Children's Hospital and find out about volunteering.

5. What one thing will you do over the next seven days to make your world a better place? My that's cheesy! I guess, as usual, that I will try to shape the munchkins in my care into caring, responsible, thoughtful people.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005