powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 28, 2003 - 3:55 p.m.

Lunch Date

I had lunch with the nanny crowd today at The Cheesecake Factory. Yum. Other than the Lemon Raspberry Cream Cheesecake I had for dessert (shared) I had a surprisingly healthy meal. I had the lunch pizza and salad combo. The salad was huge and tasty, with shredded carrots, zucchini, and beets, in addition to the usual lettuce and tomatoes. I got the veggie pizza which had broccoli, peppers, onions, and eggplant with just enough cheese to make it delicious but not enough to make it really fattening. So, I don't even need to feel too guilty about the meal!

The conversation covered a wide range of topics and moods. We talked about Nancy Jo and Millie's new men, both of whom seem really nice. We also discussed the war, and while we have greatly varied backgrounds and our political opinions differ at times, we were pretty unanimous about the war being an unfortunate but necessary step. We all have concerns and fears about the administration's agenda and such, but we seem to agree that something needed to be done about Saddam and the time for diplomacy alone had passed. I am always so worried about conflict and disagreement that I often get very nervous when conversations turn to politics. Today, though, I felt that everyone was respectful and had well thought out opinions so even when people disagreed the discussion was amicable. The more I get to know these girls, the more I like them.

I did a little shopping in the absurdly swanky mall afterwards. It has an Anthropologie, Pottery Barn, and even a Tiffany's. I got a pretty spring sweater and some new undies, all of which were on sale, at the Gap.

Oh my, I just watched a commercial for Dr. Pepper featuring Cyndi Lauper! That was a surprise! There was some other singer in it, too, but I don't know who it was. Probably some current pop star who is really famous but I have managed not to hear of. :)

today's project: uploading and captioning Venice photos on Shutterfly

musing about:whether I should paint my bathroom

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005