powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 09, 2003 - 8:49 p.m.

Ouch!

Yesterday I took a step aerobics class at the gym. It kicked my ass! I've taken step classes before, but it's been about two months since the last one, so I don't know if it was the class itself or just being out of shape. But, man... almost my entire lower body hurts! Usually when I've had a really tough workout I don't feel it until the next morning, but last night I was already feeling it. I was afraid I wasn't even going to be able to get out of bed this morning, but I managed. :)

Last night while waiting for it to be time to watch The West Wing (I LOVE that show it suits my goofy, nerdy sense of humor) I watched the new Star Search. Yeah I was slumming it in TVland. It was somewhat amusing, though. It's hosted by Arsenio Hall, of all people, and it's live. Another new innovation is that the TV audience helps score the constestants by voting on the web. There are three regular judges who will always be on the show: Naomi Judd, Ben Stein, and some other random woman. Then the fourtth judge will be different every show. Last night it was Chaka Khan. Most of the acts were mediocre (surprise!), but there was a little kid who rapped who was awesome - he was 8 or 9, I think, and he really made me smile. The adult singers, on the other hand, both stunk. Pitiful that the two preadolescents were better than the grownups were!

today's project: errands, errands, and more errands

musing about: how to motivate myself to go back to the gym tomorrow

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005