powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

December 19, 2002 - 8:10 a.m.

Tis the season to be exhausted...

This week has wiped me out, and I still have a long day ahead of me... I may have time for a full entry later, but for now this will have to do. It's been crazy here in nanny land! I've had to help the kids make gifts for their parents, make cookies for those of my friends that I couldn't think of an appropriate gift for, take care of a sick child, finish sending my Christmas cards, pick up the last two gifts for folks on my list, and work on that scrapbook. Oh, and last night I went to a 10:45 showing of the Two Towers and was at work at 6:45 this morning. I am such a zombie! Most of my stuff is done now, with the exception of the scrapbook. I have pretty much decided to do what I can in it before Friday night when I exchange gifts with the kids and parents, but to not get too stressed about it. I can put a page in the back that says "To Be Continued" and let them know I have more to add and will give the rest to them soon. Would you mind if that happened to you?

If I can just get through today I am home free, but that is easier said than done. The two youngest kids are done with school until January 2, AND I am babysitting tonight so the parentals can go to a party. That means I am on duty until 10PM or so. I'll let you know if I survive!

today's project: surviving until bedtime

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005