powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

October 19, 2004 - 9:13 a.m.

A Preview

So, I haven't been writing here much... Life has been a little crazy... No, a lot crazy. When I am not working, I am rehearsing for the play. When I am not at rehearsal, I am anxiously rooting for the Red Sox. And somewhere in there, I have to finagle time to sleep, which isn't easy when the Sox are playing 14 inning games!

So far, the Sox have executed an astonishing turn around in the ALCS, and it has only made me love them more, though my nerves are shot! Meanwhile, I am hoping the cast and crew can accomplish a similar turnaround... Right now we are all kind of freaking out that we open on Thursday. Of course, every show I've ever been part of has that point where you fear all the elements won't come together, that the show will flop, and it always works out in the end. So, I am pretty sure the same will prove true of Little Shop, but, oy, the drama in the meantime! The set isn't working out as planned. The plant puppet is HUGE. A couple people are still dropping lines right and left. And the band... Keep your fingers crossed for us all, please!

I do have a couple of photos, to give you a taste of the show in advance. Here's Seymour and the second Audrey 2:

And below is the last of the four Audrey 2 puppets (I told you it is HUGE):

Cool huh? Now I must be off to clean my room, run some errands, and maybe take a nap.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005