powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 25, 2004 - 8:09 p.m.

Hermit Weekend

I came down with a nasty head cold this weekend, which means I haven't seen much outside of my room for the past couple days. Luckily, the cold appears to be as short as it is ferocious, since I am already feeling better today. It's amazing when having half your sinuses clogged with gunk and your head pound every time you sneeze qualifies as better. It really is an improvement over yesterday, though, when I spent virtually every moment on my couch.

Much of that time was spent watching TV, the highlight of which was yesterday's incredible Red Sox game against the Yankees. For a while it looked like it would be a repeat of Friday's painful almost-win, but Boston pulled off a spectacular win, in spite of a brawl and several errors. It was a tough game to watch at times, as they gained and lost the lead, but it was all worth it in the end!

Since I was feeling better today, I took the opportunity to take my ever growing pile of laundry to the laundromat. Actually, I was able to wash it here, since the washer was finally hooked up last week, but we can't use the dryer because we don't have the special outlet it needs in the basement. Even though it was a pain to have to go out to dry my clothes, it was just nice to have it done.

Now after a yummy dinner at the local Mexican restaurant, celebrating the return of my appetite, I am once again ensconced on the couch watching the Red Sox. With two of my favorite players out of the game with injuries, I am not too confident about tonight's game, even coming off yesterday's brilliant win. I'll keep my fingers crossed. :)

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005