powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 20, 2004 - 9:13 a.m.

Back in the Saddle

Vacation was wonderful! It was a little crazy to have it divided between three places and groups of people - NH with friends for a couple days, five days in WI with family, and four days on Nantucket by myself - but I like variety, right? It wasn't entirely restful, but it was fun.

Now I am back in the thick of things here, and the kids and I are all still adjusting to real life. After two weeks of vacation, it's not easy for any of us to jump right back into the day to day rules and routines, not to mention the noise and chaos of a house under construction! We're coping pretty well, though my patience level is surprisingly low. It certainly doesn't help that I only got around four hours of sleep last night! I had D&D last night, so I didn't get home until 1AM. Then I stayed up even later watching the Sox blow a late in the game rally to lose in extra innings. Bah. Honestly, the Red Sox seem to be doing better when I don't follow the games at all.

Anyway, being up until 2 is not such a good call going into the second day of work after vacation, but I don't seem to be paying for it too badly. Hopefully the kids will agree to getting out of the house for a while today. After two weeks of galavanting around in various states with lovely scenery, I am feeling a little claustrophobic cooped up in the house.

I'll probably post more about my vacation, especially the Nantucket part, at a later time. Maybe once I have some pictures to illustrate my descriptions. It's hard to convey how lovely Nantucket is in just words. :)

B wants me to help him with his "homework", so I have to run.

today's project: swimming lessons and perhaps a trip to the playground

Did you know? Cheese curds should be served at room temperature.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005