powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 09, 2004 - 5:17 p.m.

Holiday Weekend

Happy Easter and Good Passover to all who celebrate! Today was the annual Easter Egg Hunt here at the house. This year I decided not to hang around. I always end up supervising all the kids, because I just can't help it, and I decided I just didn't feel like being involved. So I went to the gym and out to lunch instead. The family also has family visiting for the next few days, so I will probably be mostly sticking to my own room most of the time. Don't get me wrong, the relatives are nice people, but we hardly know each other, so it's not really comfortable to go up and eat my cereal in the kitchen with them around. I should be able to keep myself happy down here, though.

Today was a perfect day for the party, I must say. The sun was out most of the time, and it was warm. Basically we had a lovely spring day of the sort we've all been longing for. Tomorrow is supposed to be similar, but more consistently sunny. So, I plan to get out my rollerblades again. This time I think I will wear my helmet, knee pads, and sturdy pants. That way I won't be so afraid of falling, since even if I do I won't be likely to get a concussion, skin my knees, or rip my pants. :) We'll see how that goes.

today's project: enjoying spring and my budding and blooming garden

Did you know? Wiscasset, Maine is the worm capital of the world.

consecutive workout days: 5

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005