powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 31, 2004 - 7:00 p.m.

Toga Tot

I introduced B to the concept of togas today. He got a new beach towel and spent much of the day lounging on it, playing with it, and dressing in it. At one point he had it wrapped around his torso with the end draped over his shoulder just like a toga. I commented on this fact and had to explain what a toga is. For the rest of the day he seemed enchanted with this new information and used his new word at every opportunity. Cute. See, he's not always the source of torment to me. :)

Yesterday was actually a great day with him. It seems that such days roll around just when I think I cannot take his behavior any longer, when I find it hard to get up in the morning knowing I have to deal with him. Then he'll suddenly reveal the adorable child hiding inside the monster. He was utterly charming yesterday. Silly, sweet, curious, affectionate. Even though it was cold, we went to the farm and had a lovely time. We even got to see lambs that were only a day old. It was nice to be out, since the weather the rest of the week is supposed to be like today - chilly and pouring rain.

I'm not sure who I want to go home this week on American Idol. Probably one of the guys, maybe JPL. I like his personality, but he's just not quite good enough. We'll see what happens. I think my favorites, Latoya, Fantasia, George, Amy, and Jennifer are probably safe.

The scale finally seems to be edging downward a bit. I was actually glad I weighed myself before this morning's workout! I had to drag myself to the gym; I really wasn't motivated. But seeing a slightly lower number felt so good that I was much more eager to get on that stationary bike. Let's hope the progress continues, and maybe I'll be comfortable in my bathing suit by the time the kids are out of school for the summer.

today's project: setting up the girls' projects at the science fair

Did you know? The cat is sleeping atop my clean laundry.

consecutive workout days: 3

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005