powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

September 29, 2003 - 11:05 a.m.

Quite a Success

I think the party was quite a success, despite my fears. We had a few glitches, such as late arrivals for both the scavenger hunt and dinner, having to shuffle the film to and from the developer, and a huge dinner bill that was a royal pain to portion out. Overall, though, I think most everyone had a great time. I certainly did! I laughed so much and so hard that my abs are a tiny bit sore this morning. I hope to eventually get all the photos in digital format and post many, if not all, of them here. For now, though, I'll just give you the list the teams had of things to photograph and few highlights that I can tell about rather than show.

So, here's the list:

- spell my name with random objects
- make the letters of my name into an acronym
(these made for great photos, but just the acronyms are pretty funny so I will share what the teams came up with)
-Kissing Really Intoxicated Stacy
-Kids Running Into Scissors
-Keanu Reeves is Sucky
- eating phallic food
- a fairy tale or nursery rhyme
- best "ass kicking"
(we had to photograph someone getting kicked in the butt)
- worst prom photo
- "Say hello to my little friends."
- "Luke, I am your father."
- the pants heard round the world
- photo with police officer or security guard
- Public Service Announcement: How NOT to cross the street
- create your own superhero
- playground faux pas
- Toy Story 3:?
(only two of the three teams completed this one, but the subtitles they came up with were Teddy Does Dallas, and Menage a Toy)
- latest selection of the Howard Stern book club
- NWH: Nannies With Hats
(to get this one you have to have seen the movie Fear of a Black Hat)
- Private Green's shore leave (Private Green being little green plastic army figures I handed out to each team)

So that is what the teams had to work with, and boy did they deliver! As we went through the photos and told stories about the various team's adventures (men trying to sneak into a women's changing room, one team getting kicked out of a bookstore, another actually finding fake blood at a drugstore for use in their photos), we laughed and laughed and laughed. And as I drove home, I just kept smiling as I thought about how much fun the evening had been and what a great, creative, wacky, and fun group of friends I have!

Note: This entry was actually written yesterday, but I've been having trouble with my net connection. Sorry for the delay!

today's project: enjoying a perfect fall day!

musing about: whether or not to audition for Meet Me In St Louis

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005