powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

July 15, 2003 - 8:34 a.m.

Waaaaaahhhhhh!!!

Ugh. My computer died. I ran the hardware test and it detected a problem with the logic board. Even with my limited knowledge of computers, I know that can't be good.

Luckily, it is still under warranty. I have to find time to bring it into the store and find out how long it will take them to fix it, though. Hopefully it won't take too long. I can use the family's computer in the meantime, as I am doing right now, but theirs is prone to random internet connection problems, crashes, and all sorts of aggravating stuff. I'll simply have to make do for a bit.

The other annoying thing about my laptop being on the fritz now is that it died right after I finished importing all the photos from the cruise from my digital camera. I hope they don't have to do anything to the hard drive, because I will be really sad if all those pictures are lost!

I do have some regular photos from our trip. I got an underwater, single use camera for our excursion to see the sea turtles. All of the underwater pics are a bit fuzzy, but some of them are still really neat. It is just cool to have a tangible reminder of the amazing experience of swimming with those large, graceful, serene creatures. There are also some photos from our kayaking and snorkeling trip in Aruba.

Since I don't have the digital photos, I am inclined to wait for the in depth description of the cruise. I think my little travelog will be much less boring with pretty photos included, don't you? So, you will all just have to wait patiently for the return of my computer in good working order just like I will. :)

today's project: gymnastics class and then the pool

musing about: what made me deserve these sudden computer problems

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005