powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

April 12, 2003 - 8:50 p.m.

It's All About Me

I love personality quizzes and the like, and my friend Bafley did this one in her other journal. I like it, so here goes.

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE ME:
1. the thought of making a fool of myself
2. tall rollercoasters (I LOVE loopy ones)
3. wasting opportunities

THREE PEOPLE WHO MAKE ME LAUGH:
1. Sam
2. B (the 4 year-old)
3. Chairman Kaga

THREE THINGS I LOVE:
1. nature
2. music
3. travel

THREE THINGS I HATE:
1. being bored
2. close-mindedness
3. being misunderstood

THREE THINGS I DON'T UNDERSTAND:
1. intolerance
2. politics
3. the workings of my own brain

THREE THINGS ON MY DESK:
1. alarm clock
2. phone
3. stuffed Roo (as in Kanga and Roo)

THREE THINGS I'M DOING RIGHT NOW:
1. watching Trading Spaces
2. sharing the couch with the cat
3. coming up with these answers :)

THREE THINGS I WANT TO DO BEFORE I DIE:
1. have a house of my own to decorate
2. own a dog (preferably a beagle, golden retriever, or malamute)
3. visit a part of the U.S. west of the Mississippi

THREE THINGS I CAN DO:
1. improvise ways to keep kids occupied
2. sing
3. cook

THREE WAYS TO DESCRIBE MY PERSONALITY:
1. giving
2. creative
3. silly

THREE WAYS TO DESCRIBE MY LOOKS:
1. cute (a word I have only recently come to tolerate)
2. petite
3. Arian

THREE THINGS I CAN'T DO:
1. tap dance
2. wiggle my ears
3. reach the top shelves at the grocery store

THREE THINGS I THINK YOU SHOULD LISTEN TO:
1. Percy "huffing" (that's a sound hedgehogs make when they are distressed)
2. the Elizabethans, my college a capella group
3. Gorecki's Symphony No. 3

THREE THINGS I DON'T THINK YOU SHOULD LISTEN TO EVER:
1. me talking in my sleep
2. Andrew W. K.
3. bigotry

THREE THINGS I SAY THE MOST:
1. Now, please!
2. Absolutely
3. Piffle!

THREE OF YOUR ABSOLUTE FAVORITE FOODS:
1. cheesecake
2. mangoes
3. Sam's banana waffles

THREE THINGS YOU'D LIKE TO LEARN:
1. to knit
2. to figure skate
3. to accept compliments gracefully

THREE BEVERAGES YOU DRINK REGULARLY:
1. Diet Coke
2. water
3. smoothies

THREE SHOWS YOU WATCHED WHEN YOU WERE A KID:
1. Speedracer
2. Knightrider
3. 3-2-1 Contact

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO:
1. Australia/New Zealand
2. Colorado
3. Galapagos Islands

THREE NAMES THAT YOU GO BY:
1. Little Bird
2. Pixie
3. Miss Bruneau

THREE NAMES OF PETS YOU HAVE OR HAD:
1. Percy, hedgehog
2. Freckles, dog
3. Guinevere, cat

THREE ONLINE SITES YOU MOST FREQUENT:
1. www.diaryland.com
2. www.google.com
3. www.dailyrotten.com

THREE AOL SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE OR HAD:
1. ltlpixiebird (that's the only one)

today's project:this quiz, which I spent way too much time on!

musing about: who will win tonight's King of Iron Chefs battle

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005