powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 17, 2003 - 12:46 p.m.

Old friends and old songs

I may not have a chance to update this weekend. I am headed off to western Massachusetts for a reunion of my old a capella group, the Elizabethans We are celebrating the ten year anniversary of the inception of the group. Lots of festivities are planned, including the annual pilgrimage to Ben and Jerry's for Vermonster sundaes (20 scoops of ice cream and all the toppings), a catered dinner and slide show of the group's history, and a concert on Sunday with the current batch of Elizabethans. Most of tomorrow will be spent rehearsing for the concert, but there should be plenty of time to just hang out and be silly. There will be several old friends of mine there, and a couple of guys I am looking forward to flirting with. :) It should be a really fun weekend, and I am looking forward to getting back to my old college stoming ground - provided I don't have to drive over the mountains while it is snowing! Forecast looks good, so I should be fine.

today's project: getting my hair cut, yay!

musing about: college crushes ;)

Twitter away!

bafleyanne - 2003-01-17 12:47:35
Sounds awesome! :) I wish I could be a fly on the wall. I know you'll have a blast. :)
-------------------------------

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005