powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

December 02, 2002 - 11:13 a.m.

I like driving, but I abhor traffic!

Yesterday, the drive from Delaware that usually takes around 7 hours took 9. Don't get me wrong, I know the Sunday after Thanksgiving is a crazy time to travel. I expected the roads to be busy, and to run into a fair bit of traffic, but that doesn't mean I have to like it! And I swear the traffic gods (demons?) were toying with me, especially on the New Jersey Turnpike! I'd sit in stop and go traffic, memorizing every mud splatter and blotch of bird crap on the rear of the car in front of me for about 20 minutes, suddenly the traffic would ease up, we'd go an exhilarating 30mph for, oh, 15 seconds before being plunged into gridlock once again. But I made it home, and got to enjoy a sinfully yummy Cinnabon along the way. Does the teeth-grinding I was doing in traffic burn enough calories to make up for that? Didn't think so...

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005