powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

June 08, 2004 - 9:02 p.m.

Just Call Me Mary Lou

I may be losing my marbles... I just registered for a gymnastics class. For myself. It could be fun, or it could be humiliating. I suppose at worst I'll laugh a lot and still get a good strength and flexibility workout. It'll help keep me in shape once the kids are out of school and I don't have the daytime free time to go to the gym. I almost signed up for a ballet class, but it conflicted with gymnastics, and tap started too early for me to get there in time after work. I also looked at cooking, art, and literature classes (this is all at a center for adult education), especially once I realized that might be a way to meet men with similar interests, but none fit my time constraints. Boo. So, for now I will have to content myself with beam, uneven bars, and female companionship. :)

My vacation plans have made some progress. I am now hoping to spend about a week up in Wisconsin at my Grandma's house with my parents and aunt and uncle. It will be great fun, since I haven't seen the 'rents since Christmas and my Gram in something like 3 years, and WI is gorgeous in July, with the exception of the mosquitoes. I just hope my loony, born again cousin and her spoiled child don't decide to crash the party... I spend enough time dealing with unenlightened minds and tantrums at work, I don't need it on my vacation. See, I can be snarky, too!

For the other half of my vacation time, Nova Scotia is calling to me louder day by day. I think once I figure out when the family is meeting up in Wisconsin, I will find and book a cozy bed and breakfast in Halifax for much of the remainder of my vaca. I am looking forward to the time off already, and can't believe it is only three weeks away!

B and I had our first visit to the pool of the season today. It was a no brainer, since it got to be over 90 degrees today! Alas, I managed to break the plastic hook closure on the back of my suit. It was just for an rather superfluous strap across the back opening of the tank suit, so it wasn't a big deal, but now I need to either find a replacement hook and repair the suit or slightly alter it to eliminate the cross strap.

Enough rambling about the silly minutiae of my life. :) Off to bed to read and snooze, go I.

today's project: feeling the approach of summer

Did you know? I get to get a TB test tomorrow as part of my health screening for volunteering at the hospital.

consecutive workout days: two!

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005