powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

January 28, 2004 - 7:08 a.m.

On My Way

Sorry to my few readers for neglecting things here! I've been pretty busy. This weekend I had a friend over for dinner (a few more people were supposed to come, but couldn't make it for various reasons), and I made hazelnut crusted chicken with cherry sauce, rosemary roasted potatoes and zucchini, and an appetizer I have dubbed "brie bites" that are made of phyllo filled with brie, apples, and either dried cranberries or prosciutto. It all turned out quite tastily, and it ended up being nice that only Torie came, since we got to just hang out and catch up. We don't see one another all that often, so that was nice.

Sunday was the NCV concert, which went well. The audience was relatively small but appreciative. It was really fun to sing in that big church, especially with the brass quartet that accompanied us on one piece. My solo went okay, though not as well as I hoped. I was so nervous while I was singing it that I was literally shaking. According to a couple people I spoke to after the concert, you couldn't really tell, though. Still, I will be interested to hear the recording that was made of the performance and judge for myself. :)

Since the weekend I have been caught up with work and getting everything together for the wedding this weekend. I am driving down to Philadelphia today, in the midst of the snow storm, which is thankfully much weaker than had been anticipated. The rest of the week is full of bridesmaid-y things, errands, sleepovers, manicures, luncheons, etc. Sam flies in on Friday, and it will be very nice to have his support during the weekend. Meg's mom died just after Thanksgiving, so it's likely to be a very emotional wedding.

For those who are fans of Iron Chef. Sam and I are planning to go to a restaraunt in Philadelphia called Morimoto. You guess it; it is run by Masaharu Morimoto, former Iron Chef Japanese! By all accounts it is a fabulous place, and the food is amazing. I am really looking forward to it both for the experience itself and for the opportunity to take a break from the wedding itinerary and spend some quality time with Sam.

I must take off now, since I am hoping to hit the road by 8AM. I probably won't be able to update until after the wedding, but next week I should be back with pictures!

today's project: safe driving

musing about: the condition of the roads

Twitter away!

bafleyanne - 2004-01-28 09:46:45
Oooh, you're going to Morimoto? I am *so* jealous! You'll have to let me know how it is. And if you have any free time (doubtful, I know) let me know--I'm mostly free this week/weekend and would be glad to drive to Philly to hang out with you. :)
-------------------------------

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005