powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

May 28, 2003 - 10:56 p.m.

What's the verdict?

It's absurd how long it took me to put this new design together. What does everyone think? Personally, I think it is an improvement over the old, boring template, but still needs some tweaking. Obviously there are alignment issues with some of the little birdie icons, which I will fix, but I would appreciate input on the design itself.

Some specific questions to consider:

Should I arrange the link images differently? Maybe along the bottom of the page instead of the side? Some on each side?

Should I add more color to the title banner thing at the top? I think I will either try to match its background to the rest of the page or change it to blue or lilac.

Anyway, PLEASE leave comments. I've been staring at this page for so long I don't have a good perspective on it anymore!

Also, I wrote a not design oriented entry earlier, so check that out, too.

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005