powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

March 04, 2003 - 7:30 p.m.

Warp Speed!

I now have DSL. No more slow dial-up service for me! Ever since I have had my laptop and got internet service, I have chafed at the time wasted waiting for webpages to load. What was worse, since ignorance is bliss, is that the family had DSL already, so I had the swiftness of their internet access to compare to the more molasses like speed of mine.

No more. Last week Verizon called and was offering DSL service for 29.99 a month, so I decided to sign up. The installation process was incredibly easy, though I did have to call customer service since the software didn't install properly. I got through to a rep pretty quickly and he immediately identified the problem and talked me through the solution, which took about 5 minutes. Pretty painless.

Now that I have high speed internet, uploading my digital photos so that I can order prints and such is so much more pleasant. I was able to upload the 80+ pictures from the cruise in two short sittings. Ah, bliss. :)

It was warm enough today that I let the kids play outside for more than an hour. I think it was good for all of us to get out in the fresh air. It has definitely been a cooped up sort of winter! I keep reminding myself that no matter how hard it may be to believe, spring will be arriving eventually. I cannot wait until we can forgo the mittens, hats, and snowboots, and I can put away my sweaters and turn off the space heater. Not to mention being able to wear the favorite fashion item of short women across America - capri pants!

today's project: getting out in the sunshine and fresh air

musing about: why my new ethernet cable has "wonderful" printed on it

Twitter away!

flutter back - fly ahead

Lone Star Rising - June 08, 2005
Quiet Time - June 02, 2005
Holy Interviews, Batman! - May 23, 2005
Addled Little Bird Brains - May 01, 2005
Just the lift I needed. - April 22, 2005